Ready for the new year!

So much has changed with me since I last posted here! I am excited for the new year and I plan to start eating better and training harder!

Name: John John John

Email address: [email protected]

New Year’s Resolution Goal: To be able to do 20 consecutive muscle-ups, to be able to get 225 for 8 reps on the incline bench press, to be able to do 8 chin-ups with two 45 lb plates tied to me, and to be able to run a 5:15 mile. Also, I would like to get up to about 180 lbs. Right now I weigh 155 soaking wet.

Start Date: January 1st?

Desired Achievement Date: May 2012

Past workout History: I've been lifting on and off for the past 7 years. I work as a personal trainer now and have been lifting pretty steadily for about a year now. I do lots of chin-ups and dips. The only cardio I really do is kayaking or racquetball a few times per month.

Biggest Obstacles: Being too skinny, not eating enough, not getting enough protein, hating cardio, trying to figure out if I should eat organic free-range eggs or not.

Favorite Foods: Guacamole, organic apples, coconut oil, peanut butter, dark chocolate, lentils, oranges, fruit juice

Favorite Exercises: incline bench press, muscle-ups, chin-ups, dips, plyometric squat jumps

Current training frequency: Not much at all right now since I just had a wisdom teeth extracted and I bruised my kidney last week. Normally I train hard about 2 or 3 days per week.

Any injuries or info your mentor should have: Previous rotator-cuff injury so I try not to break right angles when benching. Lots of other minor training-related injuries, but nothing that really gets in the way of my workouts

The last time I worked out was Monday, 12-12-11: Plyometric squat jumps at waist-height, 3x10. Muscle-ups: 3x8. Weighted close-grip chins: 1x8 @ +25lbs, 1x8 @ +45 lbs. Incline bench press: a few warm up sets, then 1x8 @ 195 lbs.