Page 16 of 16

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 5:01 pm
by lduncan88
Yesterday's hill sprints video


Monday (1/28/13)
Warmup
Deadlifts - 115x5, 165x3, 215x2, 235x1, 250x3
Pullups - 8/6/4
DB Rows (double) - 35s x 10 (3)
BB Shrugs - 115x10, 155x9 (3)
1 mile walk

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 10:55 am
by lduncan88
Back workout from yesterday. Stoked with that 250 pull.


Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 4:46 am
by Mini Forklift Ⓥ
Training hard as usual, great work with that deadlift !!

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 6:42 pm
by lduncan88
Mini Forklift Ⓥ wrote:Training hard as usual, great work with that deadlift !!


Thanks Forklift. I've got a ways to go before I can keep up with you.

Wednesday (1/30/13)

Warmup
Press - 65x5, 75x3, 85x2, 95x1, 100x3 (a little bummed I didn't get 4 on the last one)
Laterals - 15s x 8 (3)
Alt. Curls - 35s x 5 (3)
Reverse Wrist Curls - 65x8/8/10 (I remembered why I never bothered with direct forearm work after these, lol.)
1 mile walk

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 7:33 pm
by lduncan88
Friday (2/1/13)

Warmup
Squat - 140x5 (5)
Walking Lunges - 17.5s x 10/8/8
Woodpeckers - 25s x 10 (3) (Going to try these alternating legs next week)
Single Leg Calf Raises - 16kg x 10 (3) (Slowed the tempo on these, big difference)
Hanging Leg Raises - 5x5
1 mile walk

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 7:52 pm
by lduncan88
Saturday (2/2/13)

Warmup
Bench Press - 125x5 (3)
DB Bench Press - 35s x 8 (3; slow tempo)
Resistance Band Flyes - Green x 12 (3)
French Press - 35x12 (3)
DB Overhead Extensions - 25x10/10/8
1 mile walk

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 3:59 am
by mrbear666
cool vids! nice controlled form too!

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 5:54 pm
by lduncan88
mrbear666 wrote:cool vids! nice controlled form too!


Thanks Bear.

Sunday (2/3/13)

Warmup
Hill Sprints - 20 Meters (2), 30 Meters (2), 40 Meters (2) *Wanted 3 40s, but my legs said "no".

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:24 pm
by lduncan88
Tuesday (2/5/13)

Warmup
Deadlifts - 115x5, 165x5, 215x3, 235x3, 250x4
Pullups - 8/7/5
1 mile walk

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2013 7:08 pm
by lduncan88
Wednesday (2/6/13)

Warmup
Press - 65x5, 75x3, 85x3, 95x3, 100x2 (2) *Tried a full grip on these. Didn't really like it so I switched back to a false grip on the final set.
Alt. Thick-Handle Curls - 35s x 5 (3)
Hanging Leg Raises - 5x5
Spin - 20:00 @ 152bpm

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:54 pm
by lduncan88
Friday (2/8/13)

Warmup
Squat - 65x5 (2), 115x5, 145x3, 165x3, 175x3
Hanging Leg Curls - 35x5 (3) *Hung from my pullup bar with a dumbbell between my ankles. A little awkward, but it works
Single Leg Calf Raises - 16kg x 10 (3)

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Sat Feb 09, 2013 9:42 pm
by lduncan88
Saturday (2.9.13)
Warmup
Bench Press - 85x5, 105x5, 125x3, 135x3, 145x2 (2)

PM
Spin - 20:00 @ ~155BPM (Tried to keep it steady, but my heart rate monitor was being uncooperative today)

Done with the body part split. Kind of over the "bodybuilding" style too. Going to take it back to a full-body routine starting Monday.

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 7:46 pm
by lduncan88
Started the new routine today. Bit of a tribute to Bill Starr's basic program as he outlined in "The Strongest Shall Survive". Only changes I made were to swap the bench press out for the press (want to get my overhead strength up again, bench will go up residually), and use a 5x3 scheme instead of 5x5. My light, medium, & heavy days are rotated between each lift; Monday is heavy deadlifts, Wednesday is heavy press, & Friday is heavy squat. I'll only shoot the heavy lift for the corresponding day so it's not the same thing over & over. Eager to see how it goes.

Monday (2.11.13)

Warmup
Squat (80%) - 115x3, 125x3, 135x3, 140x3 (2)
Press (90%) - 65x3, 75x3, 80x3, 85x3, 90x3
Deadlift - 115x3, 165x3, 215x3, 235x3, 250x3 *A little more work having done squats already. Still got it good though
Hanging Leg Raises - 5x5

PM
Spin - 20:00 @ 154BPM

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 10:25 pm
by lduncan88
Wednesday (2.13.13)

Warmup
Squat (90%) - 115x3, 135x3, 145x3, 152.5x3, 157.5x3
Press - 65x3, 75x3, 85x3, 95x3, 100x4
Deadlift (80%) - 115x3, 165x3, 185x3, 195x3, 200x3
Chins - 5x5

PM
Spin - 20:00 @ ~160BPM

Re: lduncan88's Training Log

Posted: Mon May 27, 2013 1:40 pm
by mrbear666
hey buddy, no training and vids anymore?