Vegan Competition Diet Plan - Want Some Feedback

nbusetti

Hi All,

I am new to this forum and while I am very new to a vegan lifestyle I hopping someone could help me out or point me to an expert with regards to my nutritional program I designed myself.

I am a natural bodybuilder that has competed while on an animal protein plan and while I did very well I had lots of problems with my digestion most of the time leaving me feeling heavy and out of energy.

Since I switched to a high raw plant based diet I have found my recovery and stamina greatly improved and while I was having one meal a day with animal protein I have decided I want to give the vegan lifestyle a chance because it makes me feel so much better.

I have attached a copy of my diet and I would appreciate any advice on ways I can improve it for optimal fat loss. I can give out further details of my body composition if need be. I am not sure if the amount of fruit I consume is a problem,

I may have to hike my calories up a bit more as I am often having to eat more because my metabolism is fast.

Thanks in advance.

Nicholas

137472618_MealPlanTemplate_Page_2.thumb.jpg.3426eb6b61d7b2eca9f0ca16cf321316.jpg

1980977884_MealPlanTemplate_Page_1.thumb.jpg.cea29173400b02c202ee38d814b8abec.jpg

Hi Mini Forklift,

I see your a regular on here

I am wanting to get my vegan nutrition right to keep very lean, how different is your nutrition plan?

Quite different I think! I wouldn't have a clue with the amounts/weight of food that I eat, I basically just eat regularly and try to make sure I never let myself get hungry. My rules are pretty simple ~ lots of varied & colourful foods, lots of organic fruits & veges, keep the water intake up and relook at things if I feel I am not recovering from my training adequately enough.

My staple foods that I eat on a regular basis would tend to be...

legumes

split and whole lentils

beans (kidney, pinto etc)

oats

muesli

oat/rice/soy/almond milk

spirulina

mixed raw nuts