Trying to adopt a vegan workout/nutrition life plan

hey everyone,

I am new to the vegan world, my gf has been showing me the ropes. I have been wanting to start working out again but try and maintain a vegan diet. I need help with coming up with an eating plan. I usually have a shake in the mornings for breakfast before work which includes: strawberries, blueberries, cinnamon, cayenne pepper, a scoop of protein powder, almond milk, sometimes bananas, and s little honey.

For lunch i literally have no idea what to make. I still have been eating non vegan but I want to try and and eat more vegan. Dinner is also a toss up.

If anyone has a general meal plan that I could perhaps follow I would greatly appreciate it. I need to be able to prepare the foods maybe the night before that can be stored in the fridge. I have access to a microwave at work if it needs heating up as well.

My measurements: I am 6'1. About 186lbs. I believe my body fat is around 18-20%. I am looking to build some muscle and tone.

I am willing to put in the work, but I just need some guidance.

Thank you all for your time and comments.

-vq

1877427918_Photoon4-8-14at2_41PM.thumb.jpg.644a011001883e45949f8905580152ed.jpg

681157927_Photoon4-8-14at2_42PM.thumb.jpg.42eb49927c53318cf123f59c388704d5.jpg

Maybe do what I did when I went vegan: simply replace meat and eggs in your meals by an equivalent portion of legumes or tofu (both are about 130g)

So my meals are often like that (I'm about 135ibs):

- lunch: tofu + a large salad (spinach, red peppers, tomatoes, carrots, avocado) + a piece of fruits.

- snacks: glass of soy/coco/rice milk or soy yoghurt + handful of almonds + oatmeal or fruits

- diner: sweet potato/rice/pasta + lentils + large salad. Bigger meal as it comes post training.

I bought a few books when going vegan, the best one in my opinion was this one:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/0738214930/ref=oh_details_o00_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

And for recipes: